Our Staff

Staff organization for 2018

Principal                                            Shane Downs                                 principal@kaponga.school.nz
Deputy Principal                                Erin Martinez                                  erin@kaponga.school.nz

Senior School 

    Room 1     Year 7&8                     Dayna Downs                                 daynad@kaponga.school.nz
    Room 2     Year 5&6                     Helen Duff                                       helen@kaponga.school.nz

Junior School 

    Room 6     Year 3&4                    Murray Robertson                            murray@kaponga.school.nz
    Room 4     Year 2&3                    Erin Martinez                                    erin@kaponga.school.nz
    Room 5     Year 0&1                    Susan Long                                      susan@kaponga.school.nz



Reading Recovery Teacher           Sandra Ryder                                 sandrar@kaponga.school.nz

Support Staff

Carolyn Giftkins
Anne Sharp
Tina Milich
Sandrea Joll

Office Managers

Myra Taylor

Board of Trustees
Andrew Dwyer
Craig Johnson
Mark Krutz
Leah Sunman 
Neil Crowley


the smiliest team in the world